80s Greatest Pop Videos 1985 DVD 2022 Documentary Series Episode 6 of 10 Exclusive Interviews with: Music Video Directors Steve Barron, Kevin Godley (of Godley & Creme) Nigel Dick and Bernard Rose. Five Star, Bucks Fizz, Phats & Small, The Communards, GO WEST, Nick Heyward Frontman for Haircut 100, Toyah Willcox, Hue & Cry, Toni Basil, Roland Gift of Fine Young Cannibals, Paul Young, Musical Youth, Andy McCluskey of OMD, Paul Hardcastle,  Five Star, Fairground Attraction, The Belle Stars and MORE!


In stock


Episode 6 Air Date 03/04/22: “1985”: Peter Cox and Richard Drummie of GO WEST, Paul Young, Kevin Godley, Toyah Willcox, Nick Heyward, Paul Gambaccini, David Grant, Katie Puckrik and Nina Myskow reflect on a year of music videos. Segments on music videos by A-ha, Fine Young Cannibals, Paul Young and two music videos are profiled for each GO WEST, Tears For Fears, Simple Minds and Bryan Adams

Exclusive interviews with: Sonia Singer, Yazz Singer, Steve Barron Music Video Director for “Take On Me” by A-ha, “Money For Nothing” by Dire Straits along with “Summer of ’69” & “Run To You” by Bryan Adams (all of which are profiled in this documentary), Denise Pearson Frontwoman of Five Star, Cheryl Baker of Bucks Fizz, Ben Ofoedu of Phats & Small, Rev. Richard Coles & Sarah Jane Morris of The Communards, Steve Blacknell MTV Presenter (London Calling) 1980s, Paul Gambaccini Radio 1 DJ, 1980s, John Robb Journalist, Rowetta Singer, Kathy Sledge singer of Sister Sledge, Richard Drummie & Pete Cox of GO WEST, Tessa Niles Singer, Nick Heyward Frontman for Haircut 100, Toyah Willcox Singer, Greg & Pat Kane of Hue & Cry, Kevin Godley (of directing team Godley & Creme) Music Video Directors and performers of “Cry”, Toni Basil Singer, Roland Gift Frontman for Fine Young Cannibals, Arlene Phillips choreographer for music video “Everytime You Go Away” by Paul Young, Paul Young, Nigel Dick Music Video Director for “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” & “Shout” by Tears for Fears (both are profiled in this documentary), Bernard Rose Music Video Director for “Welcome to The Pleasure Dome” by Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Dennis Seaton of Musical Youth, Andy McCluskey of Orchestral Maneuvers In The Dark OMD, Paul Hardcastle Musician & Composer,  Denise Pearson Frontwoman of Five Star, Eddi Reader of Fairground Attraction, Peabo Bryson and Jenni Matthias Frontwoman for The Belle Stars.

Running Time is 1 Hour 33 Minutes 57 Seconds

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…