ARCADIA So Red The Rose with special bonus feature “Heaven’s Eyes” Remixes)(1987) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)

(3 customer reviews)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS (only in UK and Australia) and Japanese LaserDisc exclusively, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY TWO years ago. Originally released in the UK, Australia and Japan and features behind the scenes (making of) each video. This is an all region (Region 0) DVD – playable in any DVD Player. Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Details : Region 0 (region free – not coded). Color : NTSC. Sound : English / Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, English / Linear PCM Stereo. MEGA RARE FIND!

ARCADIA: So Red The Rose & The Making Of DVD
w/”Heaven’s Eyes” Remixes — special bonus feature

This is a very limited Fan Club Only edition — don’t miss your chance to own a piece of Arcadia / Duran Duran history.

Never released in the US, 56 minute documentary of the making of the Arcadia videos (featuring all the videos, interviews, rare footage). As a bonus DVD-Audio feature 11 Arcadia remixes available through a special multi page menu screens. Digitally re-mastered limited edition, perfect sound and picture quality! Comes in superb picture sleeve!

Chapters :

01. Intro
02. The Making of Election Day video
03. Election Day (consensus mix) 8:39 – Directed by Roger Christian
04. The Making of The Promise video
05. The Promise (7″ mix) 4:45 – Directed by Marcelo Anciano
06. The Making of Goodbye Is Forever video
07. Goodbye Is Forever (single mix) 4:08 – Directed by Marcelo Anciano
08. The Making of The Flame video
09. The Flame (remix) [with overdubs] 3:59 – Directed by Russell Mulcahy
10. The Making of Missing video
11. Missing [album fade] 3:31 – Directed by Dean Chamberlain
12. End titles

(Running Time 56 Minutes)

Bonus DVD-Audio Feature (aka “Heaven’s Eyes”) :

1. Election Day (Consensus Mix)
2. Election Day (Cryptic Cut No Voice Mix)
3. Election Day (Fact & Story Mix)
4. Goodbye Is Forever (Extended Mix)
5. Goodbye Is Forever (Dub Mix)
6. The Promise (Extended Remix)
7. Rose Arcana (Extended)
8. The Flame (Extended Remix)
9. Flame Game (Yo Homeboy Mix)
10. Say The Word (Extended Remix)
11. Say The Word (Extended Instrumental)

Arcadia are : Nick Rhodes, Simon Le Bon, Roger Taylor. John Taylor appears in The Making of The Flame video! Also musicians involved in Arcadia project : Sting, Herbie Hancock, David Gilmour of Pink Floyd, Grace Jones.

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs

3 reviews for ARCADIA So Red The Rose with special bonus feature “Heaven’s Eyes” Remixes)(1987) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)

  1. p.greco01 (verified owner)

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this DVD, thank you MVR for adapting this for us die-hard DD/Arcadia fans to own! Excellent condition! All Arcadia videos released can be seen here, as well as some short interviews and behind the scenes footage for the filming of their videos throughout. Just wonderful to be able to own this on DVD and view anytime I wish. Thank you MVR! 10 stars!

  2. Cesar Ramirez Gonzalez (verified owner)

    I feel totally content with my purchase of this DVD. MVR sent me a product that was better video quality than expected. MVR stand behind their products!
    What an amazing experience to see the evolution of Arcadia through the music videos with all the behind-the-scenes mini documentaries that are available in this rare DVD. The remix tracks that are on here as extras are a real bonus considering the price. Easy to recommend to any Arcadia or Duran Duran fan.

  3. Cesar Ramirez Gonzalez (verified owner)

    Felt like I needed to post another review. I bought this a second time for my good friend on her birthday. She was equally impressed with the DVD quality. I’m so glad I found Music Video Resource! Overall website functionality, the quality of the item and the speed of delivery and the personal attention has just turn me into a new loyal customer at MVR.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…