Beastie Boys, The Music Video Anthology 1985-2011 (2 DVD Set 3.5 Hrs.)


In stock

SKU: SKU-27 Categories: , , , , , ,


The Music Video Anthology Volume I of II

 1. She’s On It

2. Fight For Your Right (To Party)

3. Hold It Now, Hit It

4. No Sleep Til Brooklyn

5. Rhymin & Stealin

6. She’s Crafty

7. Shadrach (Live Mosh Version 1)

8. Slow And Low (Live)

9. So What’cha Want (Unedited Version)

10. Sabotage

11. Shadrach (Abstract Impressionist Version 2)

12. Three MC’s and One DJ

13. Ricky’s Theme

14. Pass The Mic

15. Holy Snappers

16. Root Down

17. Netty’s Girl

18. Alive

19. Intergalactic

20. Shake Your Rump

21. Gratitude

22. Something’s Got To Give

23. Sure Shot

24. Hey Ladies

25. Looking Down The Barrel Of A Gun

26. Body Movin’

27. So What’cha Want (Version 2)

28. Jimmy James RARE

29. Time For Livin’ RARE

30. The New Style/Root Down Medley (Live) RARE

31. Ch-Check It Out

32. Triple Trouble

33. We’ve Got To Work Together


Beastie Boys The Music Video Anthology Volume II of II


35. Gratitude (live Version 2)

36. Sabotage (version 2)

37. The Hurricane Freestyle

38. Triphammer

39. Skills To Pay The Bills (Live Version 2)

40. Time For Living

41. Sabrosa

42. Something’s Got To Give

43. Screaming At Will (Live)

44. NAMASTE’ (Live)

45. Futterman’s Rule

46. 5-Piece Chicken Dinner

47. Jimmy James

48. Conga + Bass

49. Mullethead

50. Ricky’s Theme

51. So What ‘Cha Want (Live with Cypress Hill)

52. Make Some Noise (Long Version): Beaties have always had a fondness for pop culture and nostalgia. Now, they’re looking inward on the new video for “Make Some Noise,” the first single off their heavily anticipated eighth album Hot Sauce Committee, Pt. 2. Doubling as an extended trailer for Fight For Your Revisited, the 22-minute short film, which was directed by group member MCA, recently premiered at Sundance. “Make Some Noise” features Elijah Wood, Danny McBride and Seth Rogen as younger, more hellacious (but just as hilarious) versions of their former selves. Given the group’s bad boy past, we’re guessing it’s not too far from the truth.

The Beastie Boy doppelgängers break into bodegas to steal beer, crash fancy restaurants and guzzle champagne in white limousines with ladies of, uh, questionable virtue, before facing off against their biggest challenge: their older selves. As John C. Reilly, Jack Black and Will Ferrell step out of a DeLorean, an inter-generational battle is set up before fading to black. Damn you and your clever end points, MCA! Guess we’ll just have to see the movie to see how this one ends.

The “Make Some Noise” video features a steady stream of star spottings, with a stream of cameos by some of our favorite TV and movie actors, including Will Arnett, Orlando Bloom, Steve Buscemi, David Cross, Ted Danson, Kirsten Dunst, Will Ferrell, Rashida Jones, Amy Poehler, Jason Schwartzman, Chloe Sevigny, Mary Steenburgen and Rainn Wilson. And yes, that’s Susan Sarandon. Dudes have the hottest cell phone contact list in the game right now.

53. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win

Additional information

Weight.35 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.