Clannad ‎Pastpresent Music Video Compilation Documentary (1989) (Remaster from LaserDisc to DVD) Bono of U2



Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc in 1990, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER TWENTY NINE years ago. Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: This release is also a documentary about Clannad. Generally only portions of songs are played, and in addition to the full music videos that are included in this collection this remaster also includes an interview with members of the band.

Track Listing:

1. Almost Seems (Too Late To Turn) – Opening Sequence

2. Harry’s Game
3. An Mhaighdean Mhara
4. Closer To Your Heart
5. Something To Believe In
6. Teir Abhaile
7. Robin (The Hooded Man)
8. Newgrange
9. Hourglass
10. Buachaill Ón Éirne
11. The Hunter
12. In A Lifetime (Duet with Bono of U2)
13. Almost Seems (Too Late To Turn) – Closing Sequence
Clannad are: Mairé Brennan, Ciarán Brennan, Pól Brennan, Noel Duggan and Pádraig Duggan.
Total Running Time: 40 Minutes
Production Credits:

Tracks 1 recorded and mixed at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin.
Tracks 2, 3 and 10 recorded at Powerplay Studios, Ridge Farm Studios and Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin. Mixed at Windmill Lane Studios.
Tracks 4 and 9 recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales and Real World Studios, Bath. Mixed at Real World Studios, Bath.
Track 5 recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, and Trident Studios, London.
Tracks 6, 8, and 12 recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales, and Livingston Studios, London. Mixed at The Complex, Los Angeles, U.S.A.
Tracks 7 and 13 recorded and mixed at Nova Studios, London.
Track 11 recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin and Trident Studios, London. Mixed at Angel Studios, London.

Tracks 1, 7 and 13 are from the album Magical Ring.
Tracks 2, 3, 10 and 14 are from the album Macalla.
Tracks 5 and 11 are from the album Legend.
Tracks 6, 8, 12, are from the album Sirius.


Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…