Duran Duran Extraordinary World (1994) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER TWENTY FIVE years ago. Another original offer from your team at MVR!

This documentary by Allie Eberhardt provides a visual history of Duran Duran. The four members provide a chronological story-telling of how the band were created, the rise to fame and their history since 1978.

This is the first documentary to really cover the subject of the band’s history (Behind The Music would be released fiver years later) and also features six songs from The Wedding Album era with six classic music videos as listed below, including the videos for BREATH AFTER BREATH, VIOLENCE OF SUMMER and TOO MUCH INFORMATION, which are unavailable on any other format. 

DVD Menu divides content as “Side 1” and “Side 2” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc

Side One Documentary:

  1. Introductions
  2. 1978
  3. Making Videos – ‘Girls On Film’ / ‘Rio’ / ‘Hungry Like The Wolf’
  4. Duran Crazy – ‘Seven &The Ragged Tiger’ / ‘Arena’ / ‘A View To A Kill’
  5. Success and Pressure – Power Station / Arcadia
  6. Old and New Faces 1987 – ‘Notorious’ / ‘Liberty’
  7. Here and Now 1993 – ‘The Duran Duran Wedding Album’

Side Two Music Videos:

  1. “Ordinary World” (Film Director Nick Egan)
  2. “Come Undone” (Film Director Julien Temple)
  3. “Too Much Information” (Film Director Julien Temple)
  4. “Breath After Breath” (Film Director Keith Ward)
  5. “Violence of Summer” (Film Director Big TV*)
  6. “Serious” (Film Director Big TV*)

Total Running Time 1 Hour 13 Minutes

At the time of this release Duran Duran were:

  • Simon Le Bon – vocals
  • John Taylor – bass guitar
  • Nick Rhodes – keyboards
  • Warren Cuccurullo – guitar

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…