Global Citizen Festival 2023 DVD Red Hot Chili Peppers FULL CONCERT with Bonus Material


In stock

SKU: SKU-4115 Categories: , , , , , , , , , ,


On Saturday, September 23, Global Citizen Festival will return to the iconic Great Lawn of Central Park in New York City to drive urgent action to End Extreme Poverty NOW. Joining Global Citizen will be headliners Red Hot Chili Peppers.

For the first time in a generation, the number of people living in extreme poverty is rising. The 2023 Global Citizen Festival campaign takes aim at the major issues perpetuating extreme poverty, including the impacts of climate change on the Global South, the inequities affecting women and girls around the world, and the global hunger crisis, and will call on governments to protect and defend advocates everywhere. The campaign will unite millions of voices, amplified by the world’s biggest artists, to demand urgent action from world leaders gathering in New York City for the United Nations General Assembly

Red Hot Chili Peppers Setlist September 23rd 2023

  1. Intro Jam
  2. Can’t Stop
  3. Scar Tissue
  4. Dani California
  5. Snow ((Hey Oh))
  6. Eddie (with a tease of Simon &… more )
  7. Right on Time (with “London Calling” by The Clash intro tease)
  8. Dreamboy/Dreamgirl
  9. (Cynthia & Johnny O cover) (John solo)
  10. Californication
  11. By the Way


12. MTV Video Music Awards 08/28/22: The band delivered a memorable performance and some even more memorable speeches at the VMAs. Introduced by legendary comedy duo Cheech & Chong as one of their “favorite bands of all time,” the Red Hot Chili Peppers took the stage at the MTV Video Music Awards in New Jersey on Sunday as the recipients of the 2022 Global Icon award — commemorating the win with a two-song performance and some very emotional acceptance speeches.

The band kicked off their performance with “Black Summer,” the lead single from their 2022 album Unlimited Love, getting the Prudential Center crowd’s hands swaying in the air. They then transitioned into the funky slap-bass grooves of their 2003 By the Way single “Can’t Stop,” the group working themselves into such a frenzy that drummer Chad Smith tossed his drumstick in the air during a break and missed catching it on the way back down.

“I did want to thank the sassy mistress known as MTV for supporting us for 1,000 years or more,” Anthony began the band’s acceptance speech following the medley. “But really, really, really, I want to think Flea and John and Chad Smith … for giving me a purpose in life for the past 40 years.” Smith’s kit displayed a “TAYLOR” decal on the bass drum during his performance, in tribute to the late Taylor Hawkins of Foo Fighters, the VMAs’ 2021 Global Icon recipient. “There’s another musical icon — global icon — and his name is my brother Taylor Hawkins,” Smith explained in his speech. “And I wanna dedicate this to Taylor and his family — I love them, and I miss him every day. Fly on, Hawk.”

Bassist Flea was the most effusive of all in his speech, expressing his love not only for his bandmates, family and fans, but also for “cockroaches and dirt and trees, and every human being … and deer and deer antlers, and birds and sky.” He ended by concluding: “Everything that isn’t love is cowardice.”

13. 60 Minutes 06/18/23: in-depth interview with the band. They open up about their beginnings and the changes they’ve had to make to withstand four decades of performing. Flea shows his home studio in Malibu California and has a heartfelt one on one with interviewer regarding his friendship with Anthony. Footage of the band in concert as well as practicing. The band discusses the trials and tribulations of keeping a band together for as long as they have along with battling demons of drug abuse over the years.

TOTAL RUNNING TIME: 1 Hour 24 Minutes

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…