Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine Homecoming Concert DVD (1988) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)

(1 customer review)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY THREE years ago.

Background: This rare concert was issued on LaserDisc format only in US and Japan. The VHS was also released in the US with separate releases throughout Europe in the PAL format. There was even a “Video 8” format release of this rare concert in the Netherlands.

There are no other known releases of this concert in any other format in the world. The rare Japanese release of the LaserDisc was sourced for the REMASTERING of this DVD. Still to this day, this vintage concert has NEVER been officially released in ANY COUNTRY on DVD until NOW! So here, offered in the best possible quality, available for the first time ever  is the REMASTERED from LaserDisc to DVD for all you Gloria Estefan fans!

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: TWO DIFFERENT CONCERTS were Recorded LIVE at the Miami arena in Miami Florida during  the “Let It Loose” tour on September 30 and October 1, 1988 only to be released eventually on Laserdisc, VHS & Video 8 the following year on April 29th 1989.

The rhythm is gonna get you on Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine’s Homecoming Concert! Recorded live in Miami, this dazzling set features 19 of the band’s best hip-shakers, from Conga and 1-2-3 to Bad Boy and Dr. Beat. This “homecoming” concert in Miami was a good vehicle for Gloria Estefan, who sounded good and moved well, especially for someone who had suffered a serious back injury not that long before this concert. This concert also shows off her excellent band along the colorful stage lighting that was part of the show. So really can see how Estefan has a great rapport with her band members, and her fans really love her, too, especially in Miami with the heavy Hispanic population.

Recorded LIVE at the Miami Arena in Miami Florida during  the “Let It Loose” tour on September 30 and October 1, 1988 o

DVD Menu divides content as “Side 1” and “Side 2” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc


Side 1

1. Hot Summer Nights
2. Interlude
3. Bad Boy
4. Interlude
5. Surrender Paradise
6. Interlude
7. Can’t Stay Away From You
8. Interlude
9. Let It Loose
10. Interlude
11. Baila Conmigo / A Toda Maquina / Dingui-Li-Bangue (Medley)
12. Interlude
13. Falling In Love (Uh-Oh)
14. Interlude
15. Words Get In The Way
16. Interlude
17. No Sera Facil / Me Enamore / Renacer (Medley)
18. Interlude
19. 1-2-3
20. Interlude

Side 2

21. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
22. Interlude
23. Conga
24. Interlude
25. Betcha Say That
26. Interlude
27. Dr. Beat
28. Interlude
29. Anything For You
30. Interlude

Duration: 1 Hour 17 Minutes

Film Director – Jim Yukich
Film Producer – Paul Flattery
Producer – Emilio Estefan, Jr.
Recorded By, Mixed By – Eric Schilling

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs

1 review for Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine Homecoming Concert DVD (1988) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)

  1. Jeff Weber (verified owner)

    Phenomenal concert on DVD that we thoroughly enjoyed!

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…