Gloria Estefan Into The Light World Tour DVD (1991) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY TWO years ago.

Background: This rare concert was issued on LaserDisc format only in US and Japan. The VHS was also released in the US with separate exclusive releases in how many, Italy and Australia in the PAL format.

There are no other known releases of this rare concert in any other format in the world. The rare US release of the LaserDisc was sourced for the REMASTERING of this DVD. Still to this day, this vintage concert has NEVER been officially released in ANY COUNTRY on DVD until NOW! So here, offered in the best possible quality, available for the first time ever  is the REMASTERED from LaserDisc to DVD for all you Gloria Estefan fans!

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: Captured during a two-night stand at a Dutch arena in May of 1991, this 100-minute concert special documents Gloria Estefan’s lavish 1991 world tour, which underscored the Cuban-American singer’s graduation from acclaim as a dance-floor diva to the ranks of female pop superstars.

Into the Light World Tour in 1991 visited 9 Countries and 100 Cities. At its best, Into the Light World Tour displays the relentless energy, personal warmth, and crack musicianship that Estefan and her husband, producer, and principal collaborator, Emilio Estefan Jr., had evolved through her old band, the Miami Sound Machine, and taken uptown through her solo career.

Recorded LIVE at the Rotterdam Ahoy Arena in The Netherlands on May 3rd and 4th 1991 with additional  footage from Holland, the US and various cities around the world. Only to be released eventually on Laserdisc & VHS the following year on September 22, 1992 in the USA.

DVD Menu divides content as “Side 1” and “Side 2” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc


Side 1

Opening hits melody as the introduction to the live show – “Merewo Timbo”
Rhythm is Gonna Get You
Oye Mi Canto
Live for Loving You

1. Get On Your Feet
2. Oye Mi Canto
3. What Goes Around
4. Remember Me With Love
5. Here We Are
6. Live For Loving You


7. Sex In the 90’s
8. Mama Yo Can’t Go
9. Get On Your Feet

Ballad Medley:

10. Anything For You
11. Words Get In The Way
12. Can’t Stay Away From You
13. Renacer
14. No Sera Facil
15. Regresa A Mi
16. Cuts Both Ways
17. Can’t Forget You
18. Don’t Wanna Lose You

Side 2

19. 1-2-3
20. Nayib’s Song
21. Close My Eyes
22. Seal Our Fate
23. Conga
24. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
25. Coming Out of the Dark
26. Heart With Your Name on It

Duration: 1 Hour 41 Minutes 39 Seconds

Film Director – Kate Ferris, Paul Becher
Film Producer – Brian P. Forti*, Kevin Layne
Executive Producer – Emilio Estefan, Jr.


Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…