INXS Greatest Video Hits (1980-1990) (1990) “DELUXE EDITION” 2 DVD Set (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD) includes BONUS Music Videos Michael Hutchins

(1 customer review)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of  VHS and LaserDisc. This particular release has NEVER been available n DVD until NOW!

Background information: This classic music video collection was least released on VHS in UK, Eurpoe, Australia and USA. The only LaserDisc that was ever released of this collection was distributed exclusively in the countries of UK, Japan and the USA. This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality DOUBLE LaserDisc edition from the USA to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from THIRTY TWO years ago.

Some audiophiles and sound purists argue that unless the remastering process includes completely “lossless” compression of audio that no matter how it may be converted/processed, it still is compressed audio thus producing some say a more audibly muddled sound. This is due to the lessening of the dynamic range between the loudest and quietest parts of the audio signal thus producing some distortion and a clipping audio effect. Deom the 2 DVD Set “DISC 1” is sourced from the LaserDisc that was re-issued with a digitally remastered soundtrack from back in 1990. Because of the large 12 inch size of the LaserDisc format it can easily support the amount of physical space required to successfully playback large uncompressed sound and in this case even digitally remastered in uncompressed form. This Remastered DVD features the original completely uncompressed digitally remastered audio recording allowing the original true recorded mix to come alive from these singles as it was originally intended to be heard in optimum sound quality. This original mix featured with completely uncompressed audio is exclusively preserved here and available in it’s original intended state of production for the very first time on DVD.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: This music video compilation of the LaserDisc (“DISC 1”) effectively covers the years from 1980 to 1990. As for “DISC 1”, you’ll find most of your favorite music videos here as well as a brief interview segments which are featured before each music video. The short interview segments are dispersed route the entire duration of disc one. It includes various members of the band sharing their stories and experiences of making these music videos and/or simple introductions. The supplementary reel  (“DISC 2”) includes all the music videos that are not only not included in this original collection, but many music videos that were released after 1990.

This is a 2 DVD Set. DISC 1 includes a Menu that divides the content as “Side 1”, “Side 2” and “Side 3” to mimic the content style of the original Double LaserDisc Set.


“Side 1”

1. Just Keep Walking
2. The Loved One
3. Stay Young
4. The One Thing
5. Spy of Love
6. Don’t Change
7. Original Sin
8. I Send A Message
9. Burn For You

“Side 2”

10. Melting In the Sun
11. (Love Is) What I Say
12. Dancing on the Jetty
13. All the Voices
14. What You Need
15. This Time
16. Kiss the Dirt (Falling Down the Mountain)

“Side 3”

17. Listen Like Thieves (Conceptual Version 2)
18. Need You Tonight
19. Mediate
20. Devil Inside
21. New Sensation (Original Conceptual Version 1)
22. Guns In the Sky
23. Never Tear Us Apart
24. Suicide Blonde (‘7 Version 1)

Total Running Time is approximately: 2 Hours


25. Disappear (‘7 Version 1) (Rare)
26. Bitter Tears (‘7 Version 1) (Rare)
27. Shining Star (MegaRare)
28. Keep The Peace (MegaRare)
29. Elegantly Wasted (Rare)
30. Searching (Clip Only)
31. Listen Like Thieves (Live Version 1) (Rare)
32. Good Times (INXS with Jimmy Barnes) (MegaRare)
33. MAX Q (Michael Hutchence Solo): The Way of the World (MegaRare)
34. Need You Tonight (Rare Version without Mediate tag)
35. Mystify (Live Conceptual Version)
36. X Documentary (World Tour 1990-91)
37. Suicide Blonde 12” Remix
38. The Stairs 7”
39. Bitter Tears 12” Remix
40. Dissappear 12” Remix
41. New Sensation (Live Version 2)
42. Taste It
43. Heaven Sent
44. Baby Don’t Cry
45. Beautiful Girl
46. Not Enough Time
47. The Gift
48. Please (You Got That…) (Duet with Ray Charles)

Total Running Time is approximately: 2 Hours

Please Note Disc 2: Varies in quality

 The Band:

Bass: Garry Gary Beers
Drums: Jon Farriss
Guitar: Andrew Farriss, Kirk Pengilly, Tim Farriss
Keyboards: Andrew Farriss
Saxophone: Kirk Pengilly
Synthesizer: Tim Farriss
Vocals: Kirk Pengilly, Michael Hutchence
Vocals [Guest Vocals]: Jenny Morris


Additional information

Weight.35 lbs

1 review for INXS Greatest Video Hits (1980-1990) (1990) “DELUXE EDITION” 2 DVD Set (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD) includes BONUS Music Videos Michael Hutchins

  1. markag (verified owner)

    MVR did it again! This is most complete set of INXS music videos and band information I have found on this group to date anywhere on the internet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…