John Cougar Mellencamp Video Archives 1992-1998 Volume I (MTV Unplugged and VH1 Storytellers)


In stock

SKU: SKU-3939 Categories: , , , , , , ,


1. MTV Unplugged 04/27/92: Shot LIVE at The Warner Hollywood Studios, Los Angeles, April 27th  This one-hour episode with beloved American rocker John Mellencamp was taped in Los Angeles in April of 1992, and features a medley of Mellencamp hits. Backed by an all-acoustic ensemble, heartland rocker John Mellencamp performs some of his biggest hits, including “Small Town,” “Pink Houses” and a cover of “All Along the Watchtower.”

Track Listing:

1. Love and Happiness
2. Paper In Fire
3. Check It Out
4. Rain on the Scarecrow
5. Jackie Brown
6. Small Town
7. Minutes to Memories
8. Big Daddy of Them All
9. Pink Houses
10. All Along the Watchtower

(Duration: 49 Minutes – All commercials professionally edited out)

2. VH1 Storytellers 01/10/98: John John goes into depth discussing the birth of many of his songs. It’s interesting to note in the special John Cougar encouraged a member of the audience to come up and help him saying vote pink houses” it was very touching moment and the audience loved it probably one of the highlights of the entire performance. This specific performance of “pink houses” would later service as a music video to promote the broadcast.

Track Listing:

1. Jack and Diane
2. Eden is Burning
3. Crumblin’ Down
4. Small Town
5. Your Life Is Now
6. Pink Houses
7. Scarecrow
8. Pop Singer
10. I’m Not Running Anymore
11. Minutes To Memories

12. Jackie Brown

(Duration: 65 Minutes – All commercials professionally edited out)

TOTAL DURATION Approximately 1 Hour 54 Minutes




Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…