Michael Monroe Live At The Whisky A Go-Go (1990) (Remaster from LaserDisc to DVD) Hanoi Rocks


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc exclusively in Japan only, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

Background: This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality Japanese LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted 1990 LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY ONE years ago.Back in 1990 this rare concert was only released in Japan on VHS and laser disc and was never officially released in any format in America back in 1990. This is the first time ever this concert has been made available in the DVD format American and Canadian fans.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: In 1989 Slash and Axl from GNR performed at the last concert of Michael’s US Tour in L.A.’s legendary Whisky A Go-Go. The warm-up band was Sam Yaffa’s group Stronzo. Slash had also performed with Michael earlier in the tour (Chicago). In the New Year’s Eve of 1989 and at New Year’s Day of 1990, Michael played with Don Henley, Bryan Adams and Huey Lewis at Tokyo Dome to 70 000 spectators. This same show was also seen at Osaka and two other Japanese cities. The actual record date of this rare concert is from December 14, 1989 in Hollywood, California. Filmed at the Whisky A Go-Go, this feature starts with behind the stage footage with Michael. Some pretty funny moments with the band backstage with Michael along with some short interviews of fans along with visuals of the crowd getting ready for the show. Then Michael hits the stage with his band and blast the audience with a riproaring set!  Total running time is 59 minutes with a total of 17 tracks in total.


1 Shakedown
2 She’s No Angel  (Heavy Metal Kids Cover)
3 Man With No Eyes
4 All Night With The Lights On
5 Not Fakin’ It (Nazareth Cover)
6 Tragedy (Hanoi Rocks gong)
7 Malibu Beach Nightmare (Hanoi Rocks gong)
8 Dead, Jail Or Rock ‘N’ Roll
9 Taxi Driver (Hanoi Rocks gong)
10 A Medley of covers from Little Richard
11 Hey Hey Hey Hey
12 Rip It Up
13 Good Golly Miss Molly
14 Tutti Frutti
15 Lucille
16 Ooh! My Soul
17 Long Tall Sally

Duration : 59 Minutes

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…