Oasis & Noel Gallagher and His Flying Birds The Video Archives 1993-2012 (4 DVD Set 8 Hours)


In stock


The following Worldwide Video Archives of Oasis includes footage from as early as 1993 to 2012. The source of the archives consists of footage from all over the world including but not limited to: US, UK and Canada. A 4 DVD Set that provides a chronological look at the evolution of one of the best bands to come out of the UK in the 90’s until today.

Oasis The Video Archives 1993-2002 Volume I (2 DVD Set)

1. The Best of 120 Minutes 03/31/96: Oasis “Supersonic” (Live Performance-Original Record date 10/30/94)
2. The Late Show with David Letterman 02/02/95: “Live Forever” (Live Performance)
3. The 1996 Brit Awards 02/24/96: Oasis receives awards for both “Britannia Music Best Album” and “Best Group” and “Don’t Look Back In Anger” (Live Performance)
4. MTV Rockumentary 1997: Partial recording of this in-depth look at Oasis and the famous arguments between the Gallagher Brothers. Includes Interviews from Denver (04/18/96), Chicago (08/27 & 30/96 ), Backstage at the VMA’s (09/05/96), London, England (09/12/96 & 04/11/95), Paris, France (11/23/95), London, England (01/27/97), Los Angeles, CA. (02/21/95), London, England (02/24/96), Rehearsals in Manchester, England (04/28/96), Randall’s Island (06/07/97)   Length (11:20)
5. MTV Unplugged 08/23/96: Live at The Royal Festival Hall- London, England. Noel Gallagher sings all songs in this rare live performance with out Liam. Includes the songs: Hello, Some Might Say, Live Forever, The Master Plan, Don’t look Back In Anger, Talk Tonight, What’s The Story (Morning Glory), Round Our Way, Cast No Shadow and Wonderwall  Length (44:56)
6. The 1996 MTV Video Music Awards 09/05/96: “Champagne Supernova” (Live Performance)
7. MTV Music News “The Best of 1996”: Oasis Profile and look back at the year of ’96 for Oasis (4:11)
8. Saturday Night Live 10/04/97: Show opening, “Don’t Go Away”, “Acquiesce ” (Live Performances) and Closing Segment Length (10:13)
9. MTV Ultrasound “Rock ‘n Roll Feuds” 1998: Oasis, (4:14)
10. VH1 “OASIS: BEHIND THE MUSIC” 2000: In_depth Interviews/Documentray of the career of the band. (All commercials edited out) Recorded in Hifi Stereo directly off the air (45 Minutes)
11. (Canada TV) Much Music 5/25/2001: Noel wins court settlement regarding his divorce & about cancelled show in the US. Interview with Noel Gallager discussing Oasis and meeting other bands members and slagging off other bands. (4:45)
12. BBC America’s “Later with Jools Holland” 4/13/02: Oasis performs live with string section December 1994 “Whatever” , “I Am The Walrus”, Oasis LIVE with string section November 1995 “Wonderwall” (Acoustic Version-Noel on Lead Vocals) (13:15)

TOTAL RUNNING TIME 2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Oasis The Video Archives 2001-2005 Volume II

1. HBO’s Reverb 2001: Oasis Live in Los Angeles, California at The Greek Theatre. Songs includes the songs “Fade Away”, “Morning Glory”, Interview with Noel (Part 1 of 2), “Cigarettes & Alcohol”, ”Champagne Supernova”, Interview with Noel (Part 2 of 2), “Go Let It Out” and “Don’t Look Back In Anger” (32:47)
2. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 4/13/02: Oasis performs “The Hindu Times” LIVE (4:19)
3. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 6/08/02: Oasis performs “Stop Crying Your Heart Out” LIVE (4:44)
4. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 6/08/02: Oasis performs “My Generation” LIVE
5. Late Night with Conan O’Brian 2002: Oasis “Little By Little” Live
6. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 2002: Songbird (Acoustic Version)
7. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 2002: Songbird (Full Live Band Version) #’s 6 & 7 are separate and different performances
8. BBC America’s Top of The Pops 2002: Appleton “Don’t Worry” (Gallager’s Wifes band)
9. 10 Minutes of Noise and Confusion (Part Three) Live at Finsbury Park, London July 2002. Includes interviews, backstage footage and live perfioormance clips. (Taken  from the UK ONLY “Little By Little” DVD Release)
10. Exclusive Interview and Live Performance Footage: Includes interviews, backstage footage and live perfioormance clips.  (Taken  from the UK ONLY “Songbird” DVD Release)
11. Showtimes Rock Profiles 2005: In-depth interview and profile with Oasis on their latest LP

TOTAL RUNNING TIME 1 Hour, 48 Minutes

Oasis The Video Archives 2007- 2009 Volume III

1.     Seven Ages of Rock (Documentary Series 2007) Episode: “What Is The World Waiting For? British Indie” 01/02/2008: Profile of Oasis along with interviews with original members Noel Gallagher and Paul “Bonehead” Arthurs as they discuss the beginnings of the popularity
2.     A&E’s Biography 12/24/08: The British rock band from Manchester, Oasis has sold more than 50 million albums worldwide since their birth in 1991. At the height of their success, one album, Be Here Now, reached #1 on the UK charts, #2 on the US charts, and sold almost half a million copies on the first day alone. Along the way, the band has experienced key departures, Gallagher brothers’ sibling drama, years of constant challenges and obstacles, and finally a popular resurgence in 2005.
3.     MTV Live 10/16/08: Oasis perform at Wembley Arena in London, UK. Rock N Roll Star, The Shock Of The Lightning, Waiting For The Rapture, Ain’t Got Nothing, The Importance Of Being Idle, Supersonic, Don’t Look Back In Anger and Champagne Supernova.
4.     The Who & Friends “Concerts For Teenage Cancer Trust”  at The Royal Albert Hall 05/18/08: Noel Gallagher performs Don’t Look Back In Anger and then Noel is joined by Paul Weller to perform The Butterfly Collector (Concert held in March of 2007)

Oasis & Noel Gallagher and His Flying Birds The Video Archives 2004- 2012 Volume IV

Glastonbury 2004: Champagne Supernova, Wonderwall, Don’t look Back In Anger
Isle of Wight 2011: :Live Performance from Beady Eye with Millionaire and The Roller
The Late Show with David Letterman 11/10/11: The American Television Debut of Noel Galligar’s High Flying Birds
Conan 2/12/11: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds perform one song LIVE
Isle of Wight 2011: Live Performance (24 Mins)
2012 Hurricane Festival Live In Germany 11/24/12: Noel Gallagher and His High Flying Birds. Songs include “If I Had A Gun”, “I Wanna Live A Dream In My Record” and the Oasis hit “Don’t look Back In Anger”

Additional information

Weight.55 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.