Peter Gabriel all about US (Extended Version-Limited Edition) (1994) (Remaster from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc in 1994, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER TWENTY SEVEN years ago on the 15th of June 1994.

Background: This music video / behind the scenes collection was issued on the VHS format in Europe and the USA. An early version of this release contained only seven music videos. This particular version was released on VHS in Europe as well as the US. Within less than a year in 1994 a “Limited Edition Extended Version” of the same collection was released that included much more music videos and behind the scenes footage along with documentary shorts about the making of the various music videos. All of this is included in the limited extended version of the release.

This extended version was released exclusively in the USA on LaserDisc only and was never was released on VHS in any country.  The only NTSC release was a USA LaserDisc which this REMASTERED DVD comes from. Even now the LaserDisc of this rare version remains limited. Still to this day, NEITHER the short nor long version have EVER been officially released on DVD until NOW! So here it is for the first time ever on DVD is the extended long version of “All ABout Us” for all the Peter Gabriel Collectors.

Description: “All About US” is an interesting foray into the thinking and the technology that lies behind the most popular tracks from Peter Gabriel’s US album. It contains documentary coverage of the thinking behind the most popular music videos together with the actual music videos themselves. Many of the behind the scenes making of each video is interspersed through the entire duration of this release along Side 1. Directed by Michael Coulson, All About Us includes rare interviews and behind the scenes footage of Gabriel as he finishes his album and gets his haircut ready to go out on tour. It also features some of the 11 contemporary artists who were commissioned by Gabriel, in an innovative approach to marketing, to create works inspired by the songs. Each of the artists – Andy Goldsworthy, Yayoi Kusama, David Mach, Helen Chadwick, Zadok Ben-David, Zush, Rebecca Horn, Mickael Beth- Selassie, Ian Hughes, Jordan Baseman, Finbar Kelly and Bili Bidjocka were given a track as inspiration. Coulson recorded their creative process. Seeing the way that Gabriel has merged the artistic concepts of both his music, lyric, and the artistic interpretations into the completed music videos demonstrates the multi-layered meaning and message of his works. Side 2 is simply the music videos themselves without any additional footage.

It’s interesting to note that the music videos for “Break The Barriers” and “Come Talk To Me” along with the making of documentaries and live performances are exclusive to the VHS and LaserDisc releases and have never been available on DVD. These music videos and other segments are bolded below for your convenience. This music video collection (exclusively released on LaserDisc in USA, Japan, UK and Germany only) has never released on DVD until now.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

DVD Menu divides content as “Side 1” and “Side 2” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc

Track List

Side 1

1. Opening Logos
2. Introduction
3. The Making Of Digging In The Dirt
4. Digging In The Dirt
5. The Making Of Steam
6. Steam
7. Steam : Live At The 1993 Brit Awards
8. The Making Of Blood Of Eden
9. Blood Of Eden
10. Break The Barriers
11. Solsbury Hill
12. Zaar
13. Studio Recording and Pre-Production: Come Talk To Me
14. Come Talk To Me
15. The Making Of Kiss That Frog
16. Kiss That Frog


Side 2 (CAV)

17. Digging In The Dirt
18. Steam
19. Blood Of Eden
20. Solsbury Hill
21. Come Talk To Me
22. Kiss That Frog

* Tracks 17-22 in CAV High Definition

Approx. Running Time 1 Hour 25  Minutes



Guitar, Backing Vocals – David Rhodes
Keyboards – David Sancious
Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Tony Levin
Drums – Manu Katché
Vocals, Keyboards – Peter Gabriel


Mixed By – David Bottrill, Kevin Killen
Executive Producer – Martin Scorsese
Film Director [Concert Footage] – Michael Chapman
Film Director [Home Video] – Hart Perry
Film Producer – Sandy Lieberson
Film Producer [Post Production Producer] – Dana Heinz Perry

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…