SUICIDAL TENDENCIES Lights…Camera…Suicidal DVD (1990) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD) 2 DVD Set (PLUS BONUS MUSIC VIDEOS 1983-2013)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of  VHS and LaserDisc in November 20th 1990. This Music video collection was released in the VHS format in Japan, Germany, France and the US. The only country that saw this rare music video compilation land on LaserDisc was in the USA. This particular collection has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY TWO years ago.

Background information: This incredibly rare music video collection primarily was least released in the VHS format. As previously mentioned, it was released in the following countries of Japan, Germany, France and in the USA. The only LaserDisc release of this particular compilation was in America and Japan and both are crazy rare mainly due to its original limited release and was never re-issued at the time nor has a DVD ever been released until now. This remaster is from the original Japanese imported LaserdDisc. Please note there are Japanese subtitles but only in the instance where some band member is being interviewed otherwise the actual music videos have no subtitles of any kind. Currently a used copy of the original LaserDisc is being offered currently for as high as $300 .00 on the internet as a used product

Some audiophiles and sound purists argue that unless the remastering process includes completely “lossless” compression of audio that no matter how it may be converted/processed to surround sound or better, it still is compressed audio thus producing some say a more audibly muddled sound. This is due to the lessening of the dynamic range between the loudest and quietest parts of the audio signal thus producing some distortion and a clipping audio effect. The DVD offered here is from the original LaserDisc released back in 1990. Because of the large 12 inch size of the LaserDisc format it can easily support the amount of physical space required to successfully playback large uncompressed sound. This Remastered DVD features the original completely uncompressed audio recordings allowing the original true recorded mix of each music video single and live performance to come alive as it was originally intended to be heard in optimum sound quality. This original mix featured with completely uncompressed audio is exclusively preserved here and available in it’s original intended state of production for the very first time on DVD. “Lights…Camera…Suicidal” is currently out of print, and has never been released on DVD until now.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: This music video collection includes the remastered Disc 1. Disc 2 is a supplementary reel of all the music videos that were NOT included in Disc 1 and are featured here in chronological order. Disc 1: Lights…Camera…Suicidal is a 1990 home video released by American hardcore punk band Suicidal Tendencies. It was released to accompany their fourth album Lights…Camera…Revolution!, which was released four months earlier, and contains six of the band’s music videos, with frontman Mike Muir speaking about each one, and a live video for “War Inside My Head”. With the exception of “Possessed to Skate”, all videos on this VHS are from Suicidal Tendencies’ tenure on Epic Records, therefore it does not include their debut music video “Institutionalized”, or “The Feeling’s Back”, although the latter was released on the band’s Epic debut How Will I Laugh Tomorrow When I Can’t Even Smile Today.

Suicidal Tendencies Lights…Camera…Suicidal


Interview #1
1. ”Possessed to Skate” ((Original Conceptual Version 1) (from the 1987 album, Join the Army)
Interview #2
2. ”Trip at the Brain” (from the 1988 album, How Will I Laugh Tomorrow When I Can’t Even Smile Today)
Interview #3
3. ”How Will I Laugh Tomorrow” (from the 1988 album, How Will I Laugh Tomorrow When I Can’t Even Smile Today)
Interview #4
4. ”How Will I Laugh Tomorrow (Heavy Emotion Version)” (from the 1989 album, Controlled by Hatred/Feel Like Shit…Déjà u)
Interview #5
5. ”Waking the Dead” (from the 1989 album, Controlled by Hatred/Feel Like Shit…Déjà Vu)
Interview #6
6. ”You Can’t Bring Me Down” (from the 1990 album, Lights…Camera…Revolution!)
Interview #7
7. ”War Inside My Head” (live, Join the Army)
”Send Me Your Money” (from the 1990 album, Lights…Camera…Revolution!) (appears only on the Japanese version)
Ending Credits

Band Credits

Mike Muir – vocals
Rocky George – guitar
Mike Clark – guitar (all videos except “Possessed to Skate”)
Louiche Mayorga – bass (“Possessed to Skate”)
Bob Heathcote – bass (“Trip at the Brain” and “How Will I Laugh Tomorrow”)
Robert Trujillo – bass (all videos except “Possessed to Skate”, “Trip at the Brain” and “How Will I Laugh Tomorrow”)
R.J. Herrera – drums

Total Running Time: 46 Minutes 4 Seconds

Sourced courtesy of Jmac


Suicidal Tendencies BONUS MUSIC VIDEOS (1983-2013) Supplementary Reel DISC 2 of 2 (All Previously Unreleased)


8. “Institutionalized” (1983 Original Conceptual Version 1): The original video for “Institutionalized” was premiered on MTV in 1984. Slayer’s Tom Araya appears in the video, along with actors Jack Nance and Mary Woronov. The video follows Muir as he walks through the streets and skate parks of his hometown while never breaking eye contact with the camera. It features his “mom” and “dad” building Muir a homemade padded room from which he escapes with the help of his band. Muir is later seen on stage with his band, until the end of the video when he runs out and is seen driving away with his band. Although Rocky George and R.J. Herrera did not play on the album version of “Institutionalized”, both can be seen on stage in the video performing the song with Suicidal Tendencies
9. Alone
10. Send Me Your Money
11. Nobody Hears
12. I Wasn’t Meant To Feel This Asleep At The Wheel
13. I’ll Hate You Better
14. Institutionalized (1993 New Conceptual Version 2)
15. Love vs. Loneliness
16. Pop Songs
17. Come Alive
18. Possessed to Skate (ReDux)
19. Cyco Style
20. Smash It (Featuring Metal Mulish)
21. Slam City
22. Living For Life
23. All Kinda Crazy

Total Running Time Approximately: 1 Hour

Total Running Time of Discs 1 & 2 is Approximately just under 2 Hours Long

Additional information

Weight.35 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…