THE BLOW MONKEYS choices The Video Collection (1989) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS delete the UK only and LaserDisc exclusively in Japan only, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the RARE original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY ONE  years ago. Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Background: This music video collection was issued on the VHS format in Europe and Japan ONLY and was not released in the USA in any format. The only NTSC release was a Japanese LaserDisc which this REMASTERED DVD comes from. Even now the LaserDisc of this rare concert goes for OVER $130.00 used. Still to this day, this vintage muisc video collection  has NEVER been officially released here in America in ANY format, not on VHS, not on laserdisc, not on DVD until NOW! So here it is for the first time ever on DVD for any lover of the 1980s and of course any devotee of the Blow Monkeys.


1 Opening Music: Lonely Funky Flute
2 Atomic Lullaby
3 Forbidden Fruit
4 Digging Your Scene
5 Wicked Ways
6 Don’t Be Scared Of Me
7 It Doesn’t Have To Be This Way
8 Out With Her
9 Celebrate (The Day After You) Featuring – Curtis Mayfield
10 Some Kind Of Wonderful
11 This Is Your Life: Version I
12 It Pays To Belong
13 Wait Performer – Kym Mazelle, Robert Howard
14 This Is Your Life: Version II
15 Choice? Featuring – Sylvia Tella
16 Closing Music: Lonely Funky Flute

Band Credits

Bass Guitar – Mick Anker
Drums, Drum Machine – Tony Kiley
Saxophone – Neville Henry
Vocals, Guitar, Computer – Dr. Robert


Written-By – Dr. Robert
Photography By – Mike Owen

Total Running Time: 58 Minutes 20 Seconds

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…