The Church Goldfish (Jokes, Magic & Souvenirs) “Deluxe Edition” DVD Music Video Collection 1981-1994 (NTSC Region 1 for USA and Canada)

(2 customer reviews)


In stock

SKU: SKU-3626 Categories: , , , , , , ,


Band History: For years, THE CHURCH was one of Australia’s best-kept rock & roll secrets. A band duly celebrated Down Under for its rare guitar brilliance and songwriting invention yet forever waiting to happen abroad. The symphonic twang and seductive melodies of “Starfish” and the Group’s album, “Gold Afternoon Fix”, have changed that for good. An essential complement to the band’s records, GOLDFISH (JOKES, MAGIC & SOUVENIRS) brings the sound and vision of THE CHURCH to life in altered states of color, image and performance which will delight both longtime fans and recent converts. Includes the hits “The Unguarded Moment, Bel-Air, Too Fast For You, Tear It All Away, Almost With You, A Different Man, Electric Lash, It’s No Reason, Fly, Constant in Opal, Tantalized, Columbus, Under The Milky Way, Reptile, Metropolis, and You’re Still Beautiful and MORE in this exclusive edition…

Product background and history: The original VHS of this collection was released in 1991 in both Europe and America. Shortly after, the title was deleted making it pretty rare already by the mid 90’s some 20 plus years ago. Finally after much demand from the fans, a DVD version was released in 2005 containing not only the original 16 ground breaking music videos but an additional two others (Ripple and Two Places At Once). The only problem with the DVD version of this collection was the fact that it was released exclusively in Australia and only in the PAL Region 4 format for Australia making the DVD impossible to play for all of the North American fans along with the bands following in Canada.

American and Canadian Fans demanded a NTSC Region 1 version of the DVD back in 2005 when the initial DVD was released in Australia but it never happened. Finally after all of this, the RARE Region 4 Australia only DVD was discontinued making it extremely rare and impossible to find. Latest search turned up the original Australian Region 4 DVD as a USED ITEM for as much as “$235.53 from a website we won’t list.

GOLDFISH (JOKES, MAGIC & SOUVENIERS) “Deluxe Edition” is the definitive collection of The Church’s unique videos, spanning their entire career from the classic 1981 single “The Unguarded Moment” to the latest two tracks in this collection (not seen on the VHS or LaserDisc version)  “Ripple” (from 1992 Priest = Aura) and “Two Places At Once” (from 1994 “Sometime Anywhere)”. Finally the last video in the collection has never been released officially; “Under The Milky Way (Australian Conceptual Re-Edit for USA Version 2)”. This last video is unique in the collection as it has NEVER been featured in ANY other previous collection and is unique to this release.

Now, here for the first time is a direct remastered transfer from the ORIGINAL PAL Region 4 DVD to our USA and Canada DVD version in Region 1 NTSC playable on ALL DVD Players in the USA and Canada.

Another unique offer form your team at MVR (Music Video Resource)

Track Listing:

  1. The Unguarded Moment
  2. Bel-Air
  3. Too Fast For You
  4. Tear It All Away
  5. Almost With You
  6. A Different Man
  7. Electric Lash
  8. It’s No Reason
  9. Fly
  10. Constant In Opal
  11. Tantalized
  12. Columbus
  13. Under The Milky Way (Original Australian Conceptual Version 1)
  14. Reptile
  15. Metropolis *
  16. You’re Still Beautiful *
  17. Ripple  (*never released on the VHS or LaserDisc)
  18. Two Places At Once  (*never released on the VHS or LaserDisc)
  19. Under The Milky Way (Australian Conceptual Re-Edit for USA Version 2) (*never released on the VHS, LaserDisc or DVD)


Steve Kilbey – Bass, Vocals
Peter Koppes – Guitar, Vocals
Marty Willson-Piper – Guitar, Vocals
Richard Ploog – Drums
except * Jay Dee Daugherty – Drums

Total Running Time: 1 Hour 31 Minutes
Aspect Ratio: 4:3

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs

2 reviews for The Church Goldfish (Jokes, Magic & Souvenirs) “Deluxe Edition” DVD Music Video Collection 1981-1994 (NTSC Region 1 for USA and Canada)

  1. Tarsis Lopez (verified owner)

    Excellent transfer of what I thought was only available on a less-than-optimal VHS tape I’ve had in my possession for some time. Great sound quality for a rare gem of a music video collection. A must for collectors of The Church!

  2. Larene Adams (verified owner)

    Great collection of music videos from The Church and snippets of their sense of humor. I highly recommend this collection for any Church fan! Also, the sound quality is excellent on this DVD. Appreciated the fast shipping also. This is my first purchase – will definitely be back for more!

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…