THE CURE PICTURE SHOW (1991) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)



Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted format of LaserDisc on the 10th of July 1991 in Japan and four days later on the same format in the USA. The following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted Japanese LaserDisc from nearly THIRTY years ago.

Background: This mostly Music Video and some live performances collection along with behind-the-scenes candid footage with the band was issued on the VHS format in Europe, UK, Japan and USA. The only NTSC release in the LaserDisc format was from a Japanese LaserDisc which this REMASTERED DVD comes from. Even now the LaserDisc of this rare concert goes for close to $70.00. Still to this day, this vintage concert  has NEVER been officially released here in America in ANY format, not on VHS, not on LaserDisc, not on DVD until NOW! So here it is for the first time ever on DVD for all the STING Collectors.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: a collection of music videos along with remix extended versions of music videos in addition to candid moments backstage at concerts, behind the scenes footage of the making of several different music videos and some random funny bits as well. An absolute must-have for any Cure Collector.

DVD Menu divides content as “Side 1” and “Side 2” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc

Track Listing

Side 1

1. Interview Robert Smith
2. Why Can’t I Be You (12”)
3. Hey You!!!
4. Catch
5. Behind The Scenes: Extra Foot 1 Video Clip Shot Scene
6. Hot, Hot, Hot!!! (12″)
7. The Cure On The Road: Hot Foot 7 Extra Foot 2 Rehearsal
8. Just Like Heaven
9. “Interlude”: Interview Robert Smith
10. Lullaby
11. Backstage At Dodger Stadium (Plainsong): Extra Footage 3 Members in front of the concert
12. Fascination Street
13. On The Set Of “Lovesong”: Extra Footage 4 Video clip shooting scenery
14. Love Song

Side 2

15. On The Set Of “Pictures Of You”: Extra Footage 5 video clip preparation scenery
16. Pictures of You
17. Interview Session: All Members
18. Never Enough
19. Live Footage Harold Joe
20. Close To Me (Closer Mix)
21. Credits

Total Running Time 1 Hour and 17 Minutes

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…