The CURE show (1993) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc, the following has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER TWENTY SEVEN years ago.

Background: This concert was first released on VHS in UK, US, Europe, Brazil and Japan. This concert was even released in the UK in the rare and extinct CD-I format that was a “Digital Video Cartridge”. The ONLY LaserDisc of this classic concert was exclusively released in Japan, UK and USA . The NTSC  LaserDisc release from the USA in 1993 is where this REMASTERED DVD comes from. Even now the LaserDisc of this concert is only available USED and it’s offered for sale for as much as $100.00 on websites as verified at the time of this description.

Description: Recorded over TWO nights during the North American Leg of The Wish tour at The Palace Of Auburn Hills in Auburn Hills (a suburb of Detroit), Michigan on the 18th and 19th of July 1992. A true iconic moment for the band and a must-have for any true Cure devotee. Still to this day, this vintage concert  has NEVER been officially released on DVD until NOW! So here it is for the first time ever on DVD for every devotee and collector of The Cure.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Recorded over TWO nights during the North American Leg of The Wish tour at The Palace Of Auburn Hills in Auburn Hills, Michigan on the 18th and 19th of July 1992


Side 1

1. Tape
2. Open
3. High
4. Pictures Of You
5. Lullaby
6. Just Like Heaven
7. Fascination Street
8. A Night Like This
9. Trust
10. Doing The Unstuck
11. The Walk
12. Let’s Go To Bed
13. Friday I’m In Love

Side 2

14. In Between Days
15. From The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea
16. Never Enough
17. Cut
18. End


19. To Wish Impossible Things
20. Primary
21. Boy’s Don’t Cry
22. Why Can’t I Be You?
23. A Forest
24. Credits

Total Running Time 1 Hour 59 Minutes

Band Credits

Bass – Simon Gallup

Keyboards, Guitar – Porl Thompson

Drums – Boris Williams

Keyboards, Percussion – Perry Bamonte

Vocals, Guitar – Robert Smith


Crew Credits

Film Director – Tim Pope

Director Of Photography – Chris Ashbrook

Video Editor – Peter Goddard

Recorded By – David Allen

Remix – Steve Spencer

Executive-Producer – Chris Parry

Film Producer – Gordon Lewis

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…