The Rolling Stones 25X5 The Continuing Adventures aka “Rolling 63-89” (Limited 1989 Edition) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD)


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS and LaserDisc (US, UK and Japan) exclusively through out the years between 1989 to 1991. The following Japanese limited edition version has NEVER been released on DVD until NOW!

This REMASTERED DOUBLE DVD SET is sourced directly from the original high quality Double LaserDisc Set to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted Japanese LaserDisc edition from OVER THIRTY years ago.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: There is enough material in the Rolling Stones’ history to come up with something similar to “The Beatles’ Anthology”. Until that happens “25 X 5” is a great condensed version. The numerous clips of the band in newsreels, on Ed Sullivan’s show, on pop music shows of old, at press conferences, and much more are treasures. I enjoyed listening to Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts, and Mick Taylor giving their perspectives instead of the usual Jagger and Richards. The performance clips that capture the band at various stages over the years are equally entertaining.

DVD Menu for this 2 DVD Set is divided in content as “Side 1”, “Side 2” and “Side 3” to mimic the content style of the original LaserDisc.

Side 1 (46 Minutes) DVD 1

1. Early Days
2. The Rise
3. Conquering The UK
4. First US Tour
5. European Success / Bad Boys
6. Success In the US
7. Howlin’ Wolf
8. Songwriting
9. Swinging London
10. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
11. The High Life
12. 19th Nervous Breakdown
13. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?
14. The Girls / Make Up Session
15. Paint It Black

Side 2 (46 Minutes) DVD 1

16. Drug Bust
17.Let’s Spend the Night Together
18. Brian & Morocco
19. Maharishi / Our World
20. Psychedelia
21. Sympathy for the Devil
22. Rock & Roll Circus
23. Brian’s Death / Hyde Park
24. ’69 Tour  Altamont
25. Ned Gerry Performance
26. Tax Exiles / RS Records
27. ’72 Tour
28. Videos
29. Woody Joins The Band
30. Flatbed Truck Concert
31. ’76 Tour
32. Keith’s Bust / Trudeau Incident

Side 3 (36 Minutes) DVD 2

33. Studio 54
34. New Barbarians
35. ’81 Tour
36. I Wait For My Friend
37. Ian Stewart’s Death
38. One Hit (To the Body)
39. Solo Careers
40. Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame
41. Recording
42. Marriages & Family
43. ’89 Tour Backstage

Running Time: 2 Hours 10 Minutes on a 2 DVD Set

Additional information

Weight.35 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…