VISAGE = ヴィサージ* – Visage = 未来への舞踏 (1985) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD) Steve Strange New Romantic


In stock


Released originally on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of VHS (only in UK) and Japanese only LaserDisc exclusively.

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced and remastered directly from the original high quality LaserDisc to DVD! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc from OVER THIRTY EIGHT years ago. Originally released in the UK and Japan and features music videos and some candid behind the scenes moments. This is an all region (Region 0) DVD – playable in any DVD Player.

Background Information: In 2006, this Music video collection or documentary as Steve strange describes it was released on DVD. The audio however while being converted to DVD was also compressed. Some audiophiles and sound purists argue that unless the remastering process includes completely “lossless” compression of audio that no matter how it may be converted/processed, it still is compressed audio thus producing some say a more audibly muddled sound. This is due to the lessening of the dynamic range between the loudest and quietest parts of the audio signal thus producing some distortion and a clipping audio effect. The DVD offered here is sourced and remastered from the original 1985 Japanese only LaserDisc.

Because of the large 12 inch size of the LaserDisc format it can easily support the amount of physical space required to successfully playback large uncompressed sound and in this case even digitally remastered in uncompressed form. This Remastered DVD features the original completely uncompressed digitally remastered audio recording allowing the original true recorded 1985 mix to come alive as it was originally intended to be heard in optimum sound quality. This original mix featured with completely uncompressed audio is exclusively preserved here and available in it’s original intended state of production for the very first time on DVD.

Another original offer from your team at MVR!

Description: This compilation collects most of music videos from the band’s whole early career, including songs from the first three studio albums. The first part of the video consists of music clips directed by Godley & Creme, Midge Ure, Tim Pope and Jean-Claude Luyat interspersed with interludes by Luyat. The videos from “Casualty,” onwards are film material shot by Luyat in Egypt to promote ‘The Anvil,’ album. Steve Strange announced the release of the video in 1985 in an interview for a German television show, saying that it was going to be “a documentary on the history of Visage.”

Track List:

1. Visage = ヴィサージ Director: Midge Ure
2. The Steps = ステップス Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
3. Fade To Grey = フェイド・トゥ・グレイ Director: Godley & Creme
4. The Dancer = ダンサー Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
5. Damned Don’t Cry = ダムド・ドント・クライ Director: Midge Ure
6. Pleasure Boys = プレジャー・ボーイズ Director: Tim Pope
7. Mind Of A Toy = マインド・オブ・ア・トイ Director: Godley & Creme
8. Night Train = ナイト・トレイン Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
9. Can You Hear Me = キャン・ユー・ヒア・ミー Producer: Jean-Claude Luyat
10. Casualty = カジュアルメィ Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
11. The Horseman = ホースマン Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
12. Yesterday’s Shadow = イェスタディズ・シャドウ Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
13. Love Glove = ラヴ・グローヴ Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
14. Wild Life = ワイルド・ライフ Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
15. Beat Boy = ビート・ボーイ Director: Jean-Claude Luyat
16. Can You Hear Me (Reprise) = キャン・ユー・ヒア・ミー

Total Running Time is 55 Minutes Seconds


Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…