RYUICHI SAKAMOTO MEDIA BAHN LIVE (1986) (Remastered from LaserDisc to DVD) Y.M.O. Yellow Magic Orchestra


In stock


Released exclusively on the long since discontinued and deleted formats of  VHS and LaserDisc exclsuively. the following has NEVER been REMASTERED and released on DVD or available in the USA until NOW!

This REMASTERED DVD is sourced directly from the original high quality LaserDisc and remastered to DVD for the first time ever! Quality is unmatched as it transferred from the long since deleted LaserDisc Master from OVER THIRTY SEVEN years ago.

Background: The concert was issued exclusively in Japan on the VHS and LasderDisc formats ONLY. The Original Japanese release on LaserDisc was sourced for the REMASTERING of this DVD. Even now the LaserDisc of this rare concert is very scarce when you’re able to find it as a used item. Still to this day, this vintage concert  has NEVER been officially released here in ANY COUNTRY on DVD until NOW!  So here, offered in the best possible quality, available for the first time ever in the USA since 2011 is the REMASTERED from LaserDisc to DVD for all you Y.M.O. and  Sakamoto devotees!

Description: Recorded Live on June 17th and 18th 1986 at Shibuya Kohkaido, Tokyo, Japan

Track List:

1. Variety Show Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

2. Broadway Boogie Woogie Lyrics By – Peter Barakan Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

3. G.T. Lyrics By – Peter Barakan Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

4. Ballet Mecanique Lyrics By – Akiko Yano, Peter Barakan
Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

5. Daikohkai (Verso lo Schermo) Lyrics By – Cano Caoli Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

6. The Day A Gorilla Gives Me Bananas = ゴリラがバナナをくれた日
Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

7. Dear Liz Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto
8. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

9. Behind The Mask Music By, Lyrics By – Chris Mosdell, Michael Jackson, Ryuichi Sakamoto

10. Sleep On My Baby Music By, Lyrics By – Akiko Yano

11. Field Work Lyrics By, Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto, Thomas Dolby

12. Ongaku Music By, Lyrics By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

13. Kohdo Kohgen Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

14. Etude Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

15. Self Portrait Music By – Ryuichi Sakamoto

16. Parolibre Composed By – Ryuichi Sakamoto


Bass – Ray Ohara
Drums – Bernard Davis
Guitar – Ronnie Drayton
Keyboards – Robbie Kilgore
Percussion – David Van Tieghem
Piano – Ryuichi Sakamoto
Vocals – Bernard Fowler, Kysia Bostik, Lynn Mabry

Running Time 60 Minutes

Additional information

Weight.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…